consumernanax.blogg.se

Portforward minecraft server
Portforward minecraft server













portforward minecraft server portforward minecraft server

It's just the first 3 or 4 lines that are important. Thanks for any help you guys may be able to give me. Just in case I didn't say it, the server works fine at home on my private network, however, the goal is to create a server on my RPi using Nukkit using the above instructions, that can be accessible from pretty much anywhere with Minecraft and an internet connection. On top of the IPv4, I also added the IPv6 to see if that would help out, it did not. I can say that for the server, the IP address used to connect to the server is the same as my RPi's IP address. I have that set as both the "Start Port," and the "End Port." I am not revealing my RPi's IP address, as I don't see why you would need except for some malicious intent. I'm forwarding the 19132 default port for Minecraft. For the "Service Type," I just have at the default of "TCP/UDP." I should probably mention that I really don't have much networking knowledge, so if I leave anything important out, please just ask me and I'll try my best to produce an answer. I have the "Service Name," as "Nukkit," not that it really matters. I came here to see if anyone else has successfully port forwarded to a RPi 3B+ on an xFinity router, and if any of your knowledge would help.įor the "Common Service," I just have it set to "Other." After researching all the services I didn't recognize, I saw that, from my knowledge, the services didn't have anything for server hosting. I soon found out though, that port forwarding is still dysfunctional. I now use an xFinity router, which, looked completely different, so I though it could work on a different router. The first time I attempted this one year ago, I was using an AT&T Wi-Fi router, however, any attempts made following instructions at: I successfully set up a local server on my Pi for Bedrock, however the end goal was to create a server for me, and my friends, not just my family at home. I am using Nukkit, not emulating x86_64 to use the official Bedrock server hosting software, as it is incredibly slow, and was quite a complicated process to set up. This morning, I decided to give an attempt at creating a Minecraft Bedrock Edition server on my RPi 3B+ a second go.















Portforward minecraft server